2020 Beacon Award Nominations

The PRSA CT Beacon Award recognizes a Connecticut executive whose leadership champions robust communications and public relations as a critical element in the success of his or her organization.


Nominations will be accepted through Friday, Oct. 2, 2020.

Please note: This new submission deadline now aligns with the final deadline for Mercury Award submissions. 


Nathan Grube, executive director of the Traveler’s Championship, received the inaugural PRSA CT Beacon Award in 2019.


Judging criteria: The recipient must hold an executive leadership position in Connecticut and have demonstrated that he/she is a strong supporter of the communications and public relations function to enhance the important connection between his or her organization and its customers, clients, employees and communities. The Beacon Award honors leaders who understand and advocate for the value of communications and PR but are not communications professionals themselves. If you have questions, please email admin@PRSACT.org.

Nomination Form 

Mailing Address:

176 Amity Rd #227
Woodbridge, CT 06525

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter

© 2020 PRSA Greater Connecticut