2022 Practitioner of the Year 
Award Nominations

Practitioner of the Year Logo PRSA Blue.

The prestigious PRSA CT Practitioner of the Year Award honors the achievements of an outstanding Connecticut communications professional.

PRSA CT launched its annual Practitioner of the Year Award in 2018. To be considered, complete the Nomination Form below by our deadline of Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2022.

Judging criteria: The recipient must have, throughout their career, demonstrated that he/she is an outstanding example of excellence in the industry, having helped to deliver meaningful results to improve the connection between his/her employer or client/s and related constituencies. If you have questions, please email admin@prsact.org.

Patrick Dilger, director of Integrated Marketing & Communications at Southern Connecticut State University (SCSU), was honored with our 2021 Practitioner of the Year Award.

Mildred McNeill, the nation's first black woman to become a TV news director, was honored with our 2020 Practitioner of the Year Award.

2022 Practitioner of the Year Award
Nomination Form

Thanks for submitting!

2022 Beacon Award

This award recognizes a Connecticut executive whose leadership champions robust communications and public relations as a critical element in the success of his or her organization. The 2022 Beacon Award winner will be nominated and selected by the PRSA CT Board of Directors.

Beacon Award Logo PRSA blue.png