top of page

New Chapter Leadership, Bylaws

HARTFORD (January 2020) - Members of the PRSA Greater Connecticut Chapter recently approved a slate of members for the chapter's Board of Directors, expanding the board to nine seats. They also approved amendments to the chapter bylaws that modernize and streamline its annual meeting and governance processes.


Members elected the following new board member at large for two-year terms:

  • Elizabeth Warren, regional manager of public relations for Comcast.


They re-elected the following members for two-year terms:


  • Allison O'Leary, assistant director of integrated marketing and communications at Southern Connecticut State University, who serves as the chapter's secretary;

  • Catherine Sullivan-DeCarlo, vice president of admissions and marketing at Chapel Haven Schleifer Center, who serves as the chapter's treasurer;

  • Andrea Kovacs, interim vice president for enrollment management and marketing at Albertus Magnus College, who serves as a board member at large; and

  • Paddi LeShane, co-founder of Sullivan & LeShane, who serves as board member at large.


Chapter President Derek Beere, director of client services at Mason Inc., continues to lead the board. Board member Alison Skratt, vice president of strategic communications at Webster Bank was appointed President-Elect.

Click here to learn more about each of the members of the chapter's Board of Directors.


Click here to read the newly adopted bylaws.


bottom of page